Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege


Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege is a tactical shooter developed by Ubisoft. The full game was released in December of 2015. Each team is either an attacker or defender in gameplay modes such as hostage rescue, bomb defusal, and taking control points. Rainbow Six Siege is a first-person shooter with an emphasis on destructible environment and cooperation.

There are 46 different Operators (the equivalent of heroes or champions in other games) that players choose from before starting the game. They all have unique strengths and weaknesses that make each Operator unique.

Competitive Scene-


The main professional league for Siege is The Pro League which is hosted by ESL in association with the game’s developer, Ubisoft. The Pro League has different divisions for team in different regions such as North America and Europe. The top few teams from each division will meet each other in the final tournament to compete against the world’s best.


All of the college Siege scene is consolidated to There are no official monetary prizes for the CR6 league at this time. Just like pro play, games are 5 versus 5.

Quick Summary for Varsity Gaming-

Game Type- FPS

Most comparable game- CS:GO

Number of players per competitive team-5

Cost to buy game- $19.99

Costs to be on level playing field- Free

Where to compete-

Systems- PC, Xbox, PS4PC Requirements- Medium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *